Nominees for 2013 Positions

Look who's running for office.nominees for 2013

This May, at the AMCLC in Washington, D.C., the ACR Council will vote on the following slate of candidates recommended by the College Nominating Committee.

Officer Position Nominees

Albert L. Blumberg, MD, FACR, of Baltimore, for president
Geoffrey G. Smith, MD, FACR, of Casper, Wyo., for vice president

Board of Chancellors

The CNC recommends the following members be elected to the Board of Chancellors

Seth A. Rosenthal, MD, FACR, of Sacramento, Calif., has been recommended to run for a first term of three years for the slotted positon on the BOC to chair the Commission on Radiation Oncology.

Howard B. Fleishon, MD, MMM, FACR, of Phoenix, has been recommended to run for a first three-year term for the open position on the BOC.

Gerald D. Dodd III, MD, FACR, of Aurora, Colo., has been recommended to run for an additional three-year term on the BOC to chair the Intersociety Committee.

Council Speaker

The CNC recommends the following member to be elected council speaker:

Kimberly E. Applegate, MD, MS, FACR, of Atlanta

Council Vice Speaker

Of the following two candidates, one is to be elected by the council in a contested election to serve a two-year term as vice speaker:

Charles K. Grimes, MD, FACR, of South Portland, Maine
William T. Herrington, MD, FACR, of Athens, Ga.

Council Steering Committee

Of the following ten candidates, four are to be elected by the Council in a contested election to serve a two-year term on the Council Steering Committee:

Mark D. Alson, MD, FACR, of Fresno, Calif.
Jacqueline A. Bello, MD, FACR, of Bronx, N.Y.
D. Lee Bennett, MD, MA, FACR, of Iowa City, Iowa
Charles W. Bowkley III, MD, of Casper, Wyo.
Joseph G. Cernigliaro, MD, FACR, of Jacksonville, Fla.
Philip L. Lund, MD, FACR, of Federal Way, Wash.
Loralie D. Ma, MD, PhD, FACR, of Baltimore
Alexander M. Norbash, MD, MHCM, FACR, of Boston
Richard Strax, MD, FACR, of Houston
Timothy L. Swan, MD, FACR, of Marshfield, Wis.

Council Nominating Committee

Of the following six candidates, three are to be elected by the Council in a contested election to serve a two-year term on the CNC:

Laura W. Bancroft, MD, of Orlando, Fla.
Debra S. Dyer, MD, FACR, of Denver
Jason N. Itri, MD, PhD, of Philadelphia
Eric J. Stern, MD, of Seattle, Wash.
Rathan M. Subramaniam, MD, PhD, MPH, of Baltimore
Wade H. Wong, DO, FACR, of Coronado, Calif.


Of the following four members-in-training, two are to be elected by the council in a contested election to attend the 2013 Summer Conference:

Netanel S. Berko, MD, of Bronx, N.Y.

Florian Fintelmann, MD, of Boston
Kristina E. Hoque, MD, of Los Angeles
Chara E. Rydzak, MD, of Philadelphia

Private Practice Representative

Timothy A. Crummy, MD, of Madison, Wisc., was selected for one two-year term as representative to the Intersociety Summer Conference, effective in July 2013.

The election manual, featuring detailed information on the candidates will be available on the ACR website to all councilors prior to the AMCLC.

By Mary Jane Donahue
Mary Jane Donahue (This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.) is assistant director of the ACR and College Nominating Committee staff member.

Share this content

Submit to FacebookSubmit to Google PlusSubmit to TwitterSubmit to LinkedIn
July 2019 RLI Leadership Essentials Bulletin Microsite Skyscraper
July 2019 AIRP Cat Courses Bulletin Microsite Square design_FINAL