Grassroots Excellence

The College celebrates chapters' achievements.Grassroots Excellence

The intense amount of work and dedicated from ACR state chapters and their members is an undertaking that most may not realize. State chapters provide educational opportunities, coordinate important local advocacy efforts, and dedicate themselves to making a positive impact in their communities.

Each year, the College honors those chapters that have distinguished themselves in one of five areas: membership, meetings and education, quality and safety, government relations, and overall excellence.

Excellence in Government Relationsexcellence in government relations

Alan H. Stolpen, MD, PhD, FACR, of the Iowa Radiological Society (Division B), and Victor J. Scarmato, MD, FACR, of the New York Radiological Society, accepted awards for excellence in government relations. Not pictured: the Utah Radiological Society (Division A) and the Washington State Radiological Society (Division C).

Excellence in Meetings and Educationexcellence in meetings and education

Joseph J. Junewick, MD, FACR, of the Michigan Radiological Society (Division D), Therese Weber, MD, FACR, of the Alabama Academy of Radiology (Division C), and Kenneth V. Robbins, MD, of the Arkansas Radiological Society (Division B), accepted awards for excellence in meetings and education. Not pictured: the Sociedad Radiológica de Puerto Rico (Division A).

Excellence in Membershipexcellence in membership

Andrew V. Kays, MD, of the Hawaii Radiological Society (Division A), David T. Boyd, MD, MBA, of the DC Metropolitan Radiological Society (Division C), and Thomas S. Chang, MD, FACR, of the Pennsylvania Radiological Society (Division D), accepted awards for excellence in membership. Not pictured: the Oklahoma Radiological Society (Division B).

Excellence in Quality and Safetyexcellence in quality and safety

Steven M. Cohen, MD, FACR, of the Radiological Society of Connecticut, and Daniel Singer, MD, FACR, of the Florida Radiological Society (Division D), accepted the award for excellence in quality and safety. Not pictured: the New Hampshire Radiological Society (Division A).

Overall Excellenceoverall excellence

Alan D. Kaye, MD, FACR, of the Radiological Society of Connecticut (Division C), Andrew L. Rivard, MD, of the Mississippi Radiological Society (Division B), Elizabeth A. Ignacio, MD, of the Hawaii Radiological Society (Division A), and Tilden L. Childs III, MD, FACR, of the Texas Radiological Society (Division D), accepted the awards for overall excellence.

Share this content

Submit to FacebookSubmit to Google PlusSubmit to TwitterSubmit to LinkedIn